Visual Arts

"Leonardo es un joven actor que lucha por conseguir su sueño de convertirse en una estrella de cine. 
Junto a su hermana Rosita, discapacitada mental, intentará abrirse camino a pesar de las barreras que le pone la vida.

Date:
Sunday, June 16, 2013 - 9:00pm to 10:30pm

Join us Thursday, June 13th, for the opening of Field Projects Show #14: Trust In Me. The works in this exhibition were selected by Field Projects founders Keri Oldham and Jacob Rhodes from our third international Open Call.

Date:
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 10:00pm to Saturday, July 27, 2013 - 10:00pm

A groundbreaking survey of art environments created by self-taught artists from across Spain, which includes an exhibition, the publication of an encyclopedic book on the subject, and a free public lecture.

 

Date:
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 2:00pm to Friday, November 1, 2013 - 8:00pm

This Art Seminar will be focused on Developing the process of  personal creativity.  Through drawing and/or painting participants will investigate their individualized processes of their own creativity.

 

Date:
Saturday, June 22, 2013 - 1:00pm to Saturday, June 29, 2013 - 7:00pm

The American University Department of Art, College of Arts and Sciences, invites applications for a one-year, full-time Professorial Lecturer term position in Media/New Practices beginning Fall 2013.

Pinta London is the only art event dedicated to Latin American Art providing a unique platform in Europe to exhibit and promote Latin American artists. Pintaalso includes artists from Spain and Portugal reflecting these countries'

Date:
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 6:00pm to Friday, June 7, 2013 - 11:00pm

Are you organizing an event this Fall / Winter season 2013 that promotes the arts of Spain and/or its artists? Let us help you promote it!

 

Videoartists: Balam Soto, Jean-Michel ROLLAND, Jose Luis Serzo, Sonia Laura Armaniaco, Peter T. Christenson, Natalia Yovane, Leyla Rodriguez & Cristian Straub, Tara Raye Russo, Ausín Sáinz, Mario Sarramián, David Anthony Sant, Javier Marisco, Leonardo Gracés, Mauricio Sanhueza, Robin Assner & Adam Watkins, Khalif Thompson, Nancy Martinez, Victoria Febrer & Pedro J.

Date:
Saturday, June 1, 2013 - 11:00pm to Sunday, June 2, 2013 - 2:00am
Date:
Saturday, June 15, 2013 - 2:00pm to Saturday, July 6, 2013 - 2:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to Visual Arts